Project Description

Project description

we are still a long way off the originally announced 1 million electric vehicles in germany in 2020. nevertheless, registration numbers are rising, especially in the big cities. people seem to be increasingly willing to seriously consider buying electric cars. this is also one reason why the OECD is forecasting rapid growth in purely electric and plug-in hybrid cars over the next 20 years.

To make the purchase and use of electric vehicles attractive, charging infrastructure - charging points for BEV and PHEV - In 2018, Berlin will offer over 500 charging locations for cars, electric scooters and bicycles.

within the scope of the project, i analyse data provided by the client of the charging infrastructure operators and energy providers with regard to the intensity of use of individual charging sites. the focus is on investigations of how often, at what times, for how long and what amounts of electricity (kWh) were tanked/charged. in doing so, i compare the use before and after a tariff change in July 2017. for the analysis, i use dynamic pivot tables with time axes and data sections, generate infographics and create meaningful maps with QGIS.

Further information

SenUVK – Charging infrastructure: Electric mobility

in-house expertise

Period

May 2018

Client

Logo of the SenUVK

Berlin Senate Department for Environment, Transport and Climate Protection

Project partners

none

Keywords

Electric mobility

Charging infrastructure

Berlin

Data analysis

Projekt Beschreibung

Projektbeschreibung

Von den ursprünglich avisierten 1 Mio. Elektrofahrzeugen im Jahr 2020 in Deutschland sind wir noch ein gutes Stück entfernt. Dennoch steigen die Zulassungszahlen, vor allem in den Großstädten. Die Menschen scheinen zunehmend mehr bereit zu sein, den Kauf von Elektroautos ernsthaft in Erwägung zu ziehen. Das ist auch ein Grund, warum die OECD für die nächsten 20 Jahre ein rapides Wachstum von rein elektrischen und Plug-in-Hybrid-Pkw prognostiziert.

Um den Kauf und die Nutzung von Elektrofahrzeugen attraktiv zu gestalten, ist Ladeinfrastruktur – Ladesäulen für BEV und PHEV – ein wichtiger Baustein. Berlin bietet im Jahr 2018 über 500 Ladestandorte für Kfz, Elektroroller und -fahrräder.

Im Rahmen des Projekts analysiere ich vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellte Daten der Ladeinfrastrukturbetreiber und Energienanbieter hinsichtlich Nutzungsintensität einzelner Ladestandorte. Im Fokus stehen Untersuchungen, wie häufig, zu welchen Uhrzeiten, wie lange und welche Strommengen (kWh) getankt/geladen wurden. Dabei vergleiche ich die Nutzung vor und nach einer Tarifumstellung im Juli 2017. Für die Analyse verwende ich dynamische Pivot-Tabellen mit Zeitachsen und Datenschnitten, generiere Infografiken und erstelle mit QGIS aussagekräftige Karten.

Weitere Informationen

Zeitraum

Mai 2018

Auftraggeber

Logo der SenUVK

Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Umwelt, Verkehr und Klimaschutz

Projektpartner

keine

Schlagworte

Elektromobilität

Ladeinfrastruktur

Berlin

Datenanalyse